Going Through The 5 Stages of Grief

Understanding the 5 stages of grief is having such a positive impact on me! It doesn’t make the pain I feel go away, but it does help me navigate through it with more clarity and awareness.

I’m still in the depressed, sad stage – and I find myself still bargaining. Trying to get back that which I’ve lost. But now that I understand why I’m feeling these strong emotions, and why they can feel so unbearable at times, it helps me to know that there is healing after the pain. And we all go through it. So I can get through it too.

I’m hopeful now, knowing that I’m almost at the acceptance stage, and there’s no need to rush it.

Listen to the most recent episode of my podcast: The 5 Stages of Grief https://anchor.fm/junthegroomer/episodes/The-5-Stages-of-Grief-e8548p

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s